She’s Dating The Gangster and Diary ng Panget

Image

 

As you can see on the top of this post, is the cover of She’s Dating The Gangster and Diary ng Panget book covers. 

These are only two of the best stories ever written in teentalk that has been published and I find it awesome. I wanna be a writer too. Kidding :) 

Back to the topic, I give you some reviews about the two stories (based on the one posted on the internet. Not the book itself. I haven’t read them yet. Sorry :P)

She’s Dating The Gangster is written by Bianca Bernardino aka SGWannaB on teentalk of candymag.com way back 2007-2008 (if I’m not mistaken). It is one of the most loved stories online. It was also been posted in wattpad before. It’s story is about how Athena and Kenji surpass every challenges that came to their lives. Along side with their friends. It is definitely an epitome of eternal love (in my opinion). Kenji’s love for Athena is something most of us wishes to feel too. Finding the one for you is really hard, especially when they need to leave you too because a killer disease.

“I have fallen for this one of a kind stupid gangster. Oh wait, let me scratch that. I LOVED this stupid gangster.. I gave him happiness while he gave me suicide in return. I know, It sucks. But I never regretted loving him in the first place, well… maybe I did.”

SGWannaB’s other stories are interesting to read. You can check her wattpad account: http://www.wattpad.com/user/SGwannaB for more infos. And please do find time to read her new story: She’s Dating The Gangster Too. (P.S It is not a sequel of Kenji-Athena story. It is a new one.)

It is worth to read. I definitely want to buy the book but I’m too lazy to go the bookstore.

 

Diary ng Panget, written by HaveYouSeenThisGirL

It is originally posted on teentalk but when HYSTG tranferred to wattpad she deleted the thread. Okay. It’s story revolves around the life of Reah “Eya” Rodriguez. She calls herself (and some of her schoolmates), “panget” or ugly. She is studying in an exclusive schools for models and actors etc. How did she enter the university? She’s also a model.. of products who doesn’t need any face to be shown. 

She hates Cross Sandford at first sight. Cross is the reknowned model of Bench (famous clothing in the country). She became friends with Lory (who has a hidden desire for Cross) and Chad (who secretly loves Lory and calls Eya “peppy”).

Thoughts about the story: I find it interesting not because of the title itself but with the characters and how it is written. I like the witty thoughts of Eya and the other characters. I prefer this over SDTG (sorry guys.) This story is not the serious type. It will make you laugh so hard, scream (somehow) and cry. When I discovered it on Wattpad it became one of my favorites. All the stories of HYSTG is addicting. Check out her wattpad account: http://www.wattpad.com/user/HaveYouSeenThisGirL and her website: http://haveyouseenthisgirlstories.com/ where her old and new stories will be posted.

The book will be published soon. No definite date. I really want to buy it. hahahahaha

 

till next time,

thedevilapprentice 

Comments please :)

One thought on “She’s Dating The Gangster and Diary ng Panget

Leave a Reply

